Board of Trustees/Director

Shown seated left to right: President Rachel Scelfo and Member Kathryn Gambill.
Standing left to right:  Vice President Thomas Weinschenk, Treasurer Joyce Mangialino and Secretary Richard Harty.

Library policies are established by a five member Board of Trustees elected by residents of West Babylon. The five elected members of the Board of Trustees volunteer their time to plan the future of the Library by attending special workshops and monthly meetings where they evaluate crucial policies and Library activities. The challenges of the economy and the opportunities presented by technology have made their commitment to public service, education and financial oversight, more important than ever.

Library Director: Nancy Evans

Monday, April 26, 6 pm.

The West Babylon Library Board of Trustees will meet via Zoom on the above date. The public is invited to attend:

Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 951 9481 4690
One tap mobile
+16465588656,,95194814690# US (New York)
+13017158592,,95194814690# US (Washington DC)

Dial by your location
+1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
+1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
+1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)
+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
Meeting ID: 951 9481 4690


The West Babylon Library Board of Trustees meet on the following dates at 6 pm.

Monday, April, 26
Monday, May, 24
Monday, June, 28
Monday, July, 12
(Re-organization meeting)
Monday, July, 26
Monday, August, 30
Monday, September, 27
Monday, October, 25
Monday, November, 29
Wednesday, December, 29
WP-Backgrounds by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann